//
you're reading...
Background, Guest Chef

Guest Chef

Welcome to the Special Guest Chef section of The Corseted Culinarian.

Many people have inspired me to cook and try out new foods. In this section I’ll be featuring friends and family who I cook with or who cook for me. I will also from time to time highlight a Chef I really enjoy following.

I love cooking with my grandma and I’ve learned quite a few tricks and recipes from her.  I was very fortunate to spend this holiday season preparing lots of great meals with her and eating lots of good things made by her.  So quite a few posts and recipes to come from that, watch this space!

Some of the celebrity chefs I love:

  • Alton Brown (great for understanding why and how food works)
  • Emeril Lagasse (BAM! kick it up a notch!)
  • Paula Deen (she has my heart for her love of butter!!)
  • Heston Blumenthal (Love his molecular gastronomy series)
  • Julia Childs (made french cuisine accessable to Americans)
  • Gordon Ramsey (fun to watch and listen to rant)
  • Ina Garten (Great wholesome family recipes)
  • Guy Fieri (love diners, drive-ins and drives)
  • Anne Burrell (makes cooking look easy!)
About Chicabella the Corseted Culinarian

Recipe for The Corseted Culinarian: Mix together two parts creative, one part inquisitive, one part outgoing, dash of silly, sprinkle of funny, knead gently, bake, allow to cool, slice and spread with love.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Guest Chef

  1. Hi there! I just would like to offer you a huge
    thumbs up for the great information you have right here on this
    post. I’ll be coming back to your web site for more soon.

    Posted by hilary duff | 21 March 2013, 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Happy Trails

January 2012
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

