//
you're reading...
Background

Who is Chicabella?!

The end of new years day, the start of 2012

As 2012 starts, so does my dance with blogging! It’s been suggested by a few that I should start one and it’s been something I’ve wanted to do for a while.

My interest and passion in food has grown since I was little.  I am a food scientist who loves to cook.  Over the past few years I’ve learned more about herbal medicine and gardening, both of which have found their way into my kitchen and cooking.  I love making things with my hands and sharing with others.  I hope by blogging about my adventures in the kitchen inspires others to cook or make a little something of their own.

I hope to include everything from seasonal food, cooking, herbal medicine, gardening, and food science to trying local cuisines and cooking with friends.

Here we go 🙂

About Chicabella the Corseted Culinarian

Recipe for The Corseted Culinarian: Mix together two parts creative, one part inquisitive, one part outgoing, dash of silly, sprinkle of funny, knead gently, bake, allow to cool, slice and spread with love.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Happy Trails

January 2012
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

